top of page
  • taylerpalmer

Cardboard City

This week in Learning and digital media we were creating a cardboard city. This activity required individual work and group collaboration, which has always been one of my favorites.

What I learned from this activity was that, as an individual, I had to wait until someone started before I could start myself. I feel as if I am not comfortable until I see someone else start the same task. I also realized that we, as people, seek reassurance of doing things right, whether its subconsciously or consciously. I tended to look around the room just to see if what I was doing was corresponding with the people around me.

What comes next?... I want to work on my individuality and being more assertive with my decisions when it comes to situations such as this one.

How might these tools be important in art classroom?...As an educator, it is important to guide students to become more individual and confident in themselves. So, by me realizing this now, it gives me a upper hand when putting my classroom expectations together.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page